Licensing and Registration


For more information about licensing and registration, please contact 1-800-392-5658.

Currently Registered Self-Service Options

Charities, Telemarketing Firms, Commercial Co-Venturers, and Professional Fundraisers may now login to their respective registration profiles to: Renew Registrations, Update Demographics, Submit Financial Reports, Manage Solicitors or Salespeople, and much more.

You may login to this service here: Registration Profile

Charities only may create their profiles here: Charity Sign Up

All other entities have been sent instructions for use. If your organization has not been notified, please contact us via email at consumerinterest@ago.state.al.us

Professional Fundraiser or Commercial Co-Venturer and Professional Solicitors

Alabama law requires professional fundraisers, professional solicitors, and commercial co-venturers to register with the Attorney General's Office.  Ala Code § 13A-9-70 (1996) .

Professional Fund Raisers plan, conduct, manage, or carry-on a drive or campaign for the purposes of soliciting charitable contributions in this state.

Professional solicitors are employed or compensated by a professional fundraiser to solicit contributions for charitable purposes.

Commercial co-venturers are businesses that conduct a sale, performance, or event for profit or other consideration, which will benefit a charitable or religious organization.

Registration Fees

Initial registration and annual fee for professional fundraisers: $100.00
Initial registration and annual fee for commercial co-venturers: $100.00
Initial registration and annual fee for professional solicitors: $25.00

Note:  All registrations will be for the period of one year, or a part thereof, expiring on September 30th of each year.

As required by Alabama Code § 13A-9-71(i), all professional fundraisers and commercial co-venturers must, within 90 days of the termination of the contract, file a closing statement with the Attorney General disclosing gross receipts and all expenditures incurred in the performance of the contract.

Registration Instructions

Use our Online Application to register your Commercial Co-Venturer: CCV Application

Use our Online Application to register your Professional Fundraiser: Professional Fundraiser Application

Professional Fundraisers and CCVs may now update their demographics, submit annual renewals, and maintain their charitable agreements via our online web application.

Please email Consumer Interest at consumerinterest@ago.state.al.us if you have not received credentials for your organization.

Legacy Forms:

Alabama Telemarketing Act

The Alabama Telemarketing Act, beginning at section 8-19A-1 of the Code of Alabama, requires any organization, institution, or person who engages in commercial telephone solicitation to be licensed by the Attorney General's Office. Both the failure to register and the falsification of information on an application are punishable as a class C felony. Ala Code § 8-19A-21(1994).   

License Fees

Annual license fee for Commercial Telephone seller: $500.00
Annual license fee for each telephone Salesperson: $50.00

Registration Instructions

Use our Online Application to register your Telemarketing Firm: Telemarketing Company Application

Telemarketing Firms may now update their demographics, submit annual renewals, and register their salespeople via our online web application.

Please email Consumer Interest at consumerinterest@ago.state.al.us if you have not received credentials for your organization.

Legacy Forms

Health Studios

Alabama law requires sellers of health studio services to register with the Attorney General's office.  

Alabama law governing Health Studios is found in Section 8-23-1 through 8-23-13 of the Code of Alabama.   

Registration

To register your Health Studio, use the below online application.

AGO Online Health Studio Registration

Registration Search

You may search our registered Health Studios by clicking here .

Charitable Organizations

Alabama law requires that charitable organizations and institutions that solicit contributions in or from this state register with the Attorney General's Office. A fee of $25 is required for initial registration and for subsequent annual filings. Charitable organizations must file annually, within 90 days of the close of its fiscal year. It must do this by submitting an annual financial report, or a copy of its IRS form 990, as set-out by Ala. Code § 13A-9-71(g). The organization must also notify the Attorney General within 10 days of any change in the information required for registration. The Alabama law governing charity registration is found in Section13A-9-70 through 13A-9-84 of the Code of Alabama.

Registration Fees

Initial registration and subsequent filing for Charitable Organizations: $25.00

Initial Registration Instructions

Charities may now submit their initial filing online: Charity Initial Filing

Renewal Instructions

Charities may now update their demographics and submit annual filings and financial reports via our online web application.

Charitable Organizations may self-register for this service here: Charity Self Registration

The table below outlines Alabama’s annual filing deadlines. Included on it are the deadlines following a request for a 180-day filing extension. To request an extension, you should submit the request via your registration profile.

Fiscal Year Ending: 90 Day Renewal Due: 180 Day Extension Due:
January 31 May 1 October 28
February 28 May 29 November 25
March 31 June 29 December 26
April 30 July 30 January 26
May 31 August 30 February 26
June 30 September 29 March 27
July 31 October 30 April 27
August 31 November 29 May 27
September 30 December 29 June 26
October 31 January 29 July 27
November 30 February 28 August 27
December 31 March 31 September 27

Charities filing for an exemption and Private Foundations may now file online:

Legacy forms:

Fantasy Sports operators

Renewal Fees:
Fantasy contest operators in excess of $10 million shall pay a renewal registration fee of $85,000
All other fantasy contest operators in excess of $10 million shall pay a renewal registration fee of $1,000

Alabama law requires Fantasy Sport operators to register with the Attorney General's Office. (Alabama Fantasy Contests Act, Amendment 621 (HB 361) of the Constitution of Alabama of 1901)

Initial registration and annual fee for Fantasy Sports operators: $85,000 (A fantasy contest operator with 5,000 or more active player accounts shall pay an initial registration fee of eighty-five thousand dollars ($85,000).

Initial registration and annual fee Fantasy Sports operators: $1000.00 (A fantasy contest operator with fewer than 5,000 active fantasy contest player accounts)

Note: All registrations will be for the period of one year, or a part thereof, expiring on December 31st of each year.

As required by Alabama Amendment 621, all fantasy sports operators must, within 60 days application availability, register with the Attorney General’s office.


Registration Form


Please mail the completed form along with the appropriate amount made payable to Office of the Attorney General-Alabama to: Alabama Attorney General ATTN: Fantasy Sports Registration, PO Box 300152 Montgomery, AL 36130-0152